Brother Ali – Only Life I know + Album Streaming

Brother Ali’s new track and video clip for “Only life I know” takes you visually and sonically throughout of the harsh modern life in the slums of the U.S.A. The Minnesota-born Muslim emcee known for his social critique and poetic account of life in his homeland also delivers a well-crafted message of hope, and his soulful delivery denotes he is smiling in the booth.

It is Brother Ali’s first single off his album “Mourning in America, and dreaming in color”, entirely produced by beat wizard Jake One. The project promises to be an honest lyrical and musical masterpiece from two veteran artists. The album is out on Rhymesayers and can be purchased online on Fifth Element. Here’s an interview with Brother Ali on his latest project:


01. Letter To My Countrymen

02. Only Life I Know

03. Stop The Press

04. Mourning In America

05. Gather Round

06. Work Everyday

07. Need a Knot

08. Won More Hit

09. Say Amen

10. Fajr

11. Namesake

12. All You Need

13. My Beloved

14. Singing This Song


Brother Ali just released the full stream of the album on Youtube:

Leave A Comment